Varsity Competition Cheerleading · Miller Cheer wins State Championship

The Noblesville Millers Competition Cheer team won the program’s third IASP Varsity A State Championship in five years over the weekend.

The Millers earned back-to-back state championships in 2016 and 2017, and finished as state runners-up in 2018 and 2019.

The 2020 success for the Millers extended even reached individual honors for Jackie Lawrence, Mary Loudermilk, and Makenna Melott who each earned IASP All-State honors.

Members of the 2020 State Champion varsity competition cheer team are: Gracie Bennett, Tori Kashman, Sarah Kelley, Jackie Lawrence, Mary Loudermilk, Makenna Melott, Lyza Saunders, Kasey Turner, Reagan Voyak, Ansley Warren, Katie Wernke, and Sadie Willhoite.

State Champions: 2016, 2017, 2020
State Runners-Up: 2018, 2019


The Millers’ Junior Varsity squad also won the state championship. The members of the Junior Varsity Millers are Grace Bastin, Kelbee Brownson, Savannah Dixon, Olivia Gomez, Kyra Knight, Rylee Marmion, Matalyn Minick, Lexi Riester, and Delaney Walden.